Student Services: Academic Advising

At GGU, we strive to help students reach their highest potential by providing comprehensive advising services -- from admission to graduation -- and beyond.


NEW STUDENTS

If you are a prospective student, are in the application and admission process, or are an Open Enrollment student, contact your Enrollment Services advisor at info@ggu.edu or 415-442-7800. If you are a new admit in a Tax program, please contact the School of Tax at tax@ggu.edu or 415-442-7880.

CONTINUING UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Office of Student Advising

All students are assigned a student advisor. Your advisor is available to assist you with the following:
  • Creating and updating your path to completion
  • Changing your degree and/or concentration
  • Waiving or substituting courses
  • Interpreting university policy and procedures
  • Sharing available educational and student support resources?

ADVISOR DIRECTORY

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

If your last name begins with:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
A - E Neil Uzzell 415-442-6571 ruzzell@ggu.edu
F - J Shana Love 415-442-7204 slove@ggu.edu
K - Q Justin Coloyan 415-442-6513 jcoloyan@ggu.edu
R - Z Walsh Easton 415-442-7246 weaston@ggu.edu
Open Enrollment Binh Artinger- Nguyen 415-442-7231 bnguyen@ggu.edu
CONTINUING GRADUATE STUDENTS

Office of Student Advising

All students are assigned a student advisor. Your advisor is available to assist you with the following:
  • Creating and updating your path to completion
  • Changing your degree and/or concentration
  • Waiving or substituting courses
  • Interpreting university policy and procedures
  • Sharing available educational and student support resources?

ADVISOR DIRECTORY

GRADUATE ACCOUNTING STUDENTS

As an Accounting Student:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
Accounting Eliot Watson 415-442-6590 ewatson@ggu.edu

GRADUATE BUSINESS STUDENTS

If you are enrolled in the following degree program:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
Business Analytics Tyler Sherman 415-442-7210 tsherman@ggu.edu
Doctorate of Business Administration Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
Finance Eliot Watson 415-442-6590 ewatson@ggu.edu
Financial Analytics Eliot Watson 415-442-6590 ewatson@ggu.edu
Financial Planning Eliot Watson 415-442-6590 ewatson@ggu.edu
Global Supply Chain Management Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
Human Resources (non-cohort) Christy Li 415-442-7206 chli@ggu.edu
Information Technology Management Tyler Sherman 415-442-7210 tsherman@ggu.edu
Leadership Christy Li 415-442-7206 chli@ggu.edu
MBA Jeannie Snyder 415-442-6553 jsnyder@ggu.edu
Marketing Eliot Watson 415-442-6590 ewatson@ggu.edu
Project Management Tyler Sherman 415-442-7210 tsherman@ggu.edu
Psychology Christy Li 415-442-7206 chli@ggu.edu
EMBA, EMPA, MBA Gilead and HR (Cohorts Only) Mark Kennedy 408-573-7300 mkennedy@ggu.edu
Open Enrollment Tyler Sherman 415-442-7210 tsherman@ggu.edu

GRADUATE TAXATION STUDENTS

As a Taxation student:
Your advisor is:
Phone:
E-mail:
San Francisco (day cohort students) Rocco (David) Lamanna 415-442-7893 dlamanna@ggu.edu
San Francisco or Online (students with last names A - F) Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu
San Francisco or Online (students with last names G - H) Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
San Francisco or Online (students with last names I - Q) Jeryl Wilford 415-369-5220 jrwilford@ggu.edu
San Francisco or Online (students with last names R - Z) Scott Olson 213-623-6000 solson@ggu.edu
Washington State (all students) Julie Morgan 206-622-9996 jmorgan@ggu.edu
All F1 / J1 students Christy Li 415-442-7206 chli@ggu.edu
LLM Taxation Jeryl Wilford 415-369-5220 jrwilford@ggu.edu
LLM Estate Planning Jeryl Wilford 415-369-5220 jrwilford@ggu.edu
Open Enrollment Cindy Goldberg 415-730-5962 cgoldberg@ggu.edu